missioners. 1934.—May 22, Hon. William Ferdinand Alphonse Turgeon, Hon. Philip Edward Mackenzie and Hon. William Melville Martin, Puisne Judges of the Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan; and Hon. Hector Y. MacDonald, Hon. Henry Veedes Bigelow, Hon. John Fletcher Leopold Embury, Hon. George Edward Taylor, Hon. Donald MacLean and Hon. William E. Knowles, Puisne Judges of the Court of King's Bench; to be Commissioners per dedimus potesta!em to administer the oath of allegiance and all other oaths as may be prescribed to all person or persons who now hold or holds or shall hereafter hold any office or place of trust or profit within the said Province of Saskatchewan. July 6, Hon. Louis Arthur Audette, retired Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada; to be a Commissioner to investigate and report if there be justiciable grounds for certain claims made on behalf of the estate of the late John Ross for advances made as banker to contractors on Sections 3, 6, 9 and 15 of the Intercolonial Railway. July 7, Right Hon. Sir Lyman Poore Duff, G.C.M.G., Chief Justice of Canada; to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act, Chapter 99, Revised Statutes of Canada, 1927, to inquire into allegations affecting the conduct of Right Hon. Arthur Meighen with reference to matters relating to the said Right Hon. Arthur Meighen as Commissioner of the Hydro-Electric Power Commission of the Province of Ontario. Hon. H. H. Stevens, M.P., Thomas Bell, M.P., James Ilsley, M.P., Jean Louis Baribeau, M.P., Oscar L. Boulanger, M.P., Alexander McKay Edwards, M.P., Samuel Factor, M.P., Donald MacBeth Kennedy, M.P., (Peace River), William Walker Kennedy, M.P., (Winnipeg South Centre), Mark Senn, M.P., and Edward James Young, M.P.; to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act, Revised Statutes of Canada, 1927, Chapter 99, to continue, complete and report on the inquiry instituted by them as a select special committee of the House of Commons in respect of chain stores, agricultural implements, fish, flour mills and bakeries and canning of fruit and vegetables: the said Commissioners to hold office without salary, fees, wages, allowances, emolument or other profits of any kind attached thereto under the provisions of the Senate and House of Commons Act; Hon. H. H. Stevens to be Chairman. July 19, Hon. Andrew K. Dysart, Judge of the Court of King's Bench, Manitoba; Hon. Thomas Mitchell Tweedie, Judge of the Supreme Court of Alberta; and George C. MacDonald, Esq., of the City of Montreal, Que., chartered accountant; to be Commissioners to inquire into and report if any further grant is required in addition to the sums mentioned in paragraph 20 of the Agreement made in 1905, between the Government of the Province of Alberta, and the Government of the Dominion of Canada, to place the said Province in a position of equality with the other provinces of Confederation with respect to the administration and control of its natural resources; Hon. Andrew K. Dysart to be Chairman. H. A. MacNeill, Esq., Barrister, of the City of Kingston; to be a Commissioner pursuant to Part I of the Inquiries Act, to investigate such charges of political partizanship against employees of the Dominion Government in the Province of Ontario as may be referred to him. Sept. 12, Frederick Thomas Krcrouse, Esq., Solicitor, Melbourne, Australia; to be a Commissioner to take and receive affidavits, declarations and affirmations in Australia concerning proceedings in the Supreme and Exchequer Courts of Canada and take such other caths, etc., as may be competent Sept. 14, Right Hon. Sir for His Excellency in Council to authorize in Australia. Thomas White, P.C., K.C.M.G., Toronto, Ont.; Hon. John Alexander Mathieson, of Charlottetown, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Prince Edward Island, and Edward Walter Nesbitt, Esq., Woodstock, Ont.; to be a Royal Commission to take into consideration and deal with the recommendation of the Duncan Commission,